Thanks to your support, we exceeded our fundraising goal at our Annual Luncheon on April 26th!

Thank you for helping create change for women and girls.

Click here to view your Flashbulb Memories Photo Booth photos from our luncheon networking reception! 


2017 Honoree Wanda F. Moore

2017 Laura Penny Community Impact Awardee Cheryl Horvath











Thank you to our generous sponsors who made this event possible:

Silver Sponsors

Desert Diamond Casinos & Entertainment
Tucson Medical Center

Bronze Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
Bogutz & Gordon, P.C.
Buffalo Exchange
Casa de la Luz Hospice
Homewatch Caregivers
Intermountain Centers
Kalil & Associates
Laurie & Lisa Designs
Pima Dermatology
Roediger Hoff PLC
Salon Nouveau
Snell & Wilmer
The Temp Connection
Truly Nolen
Tucson Electric Power
Tucson Federal Credit Union
The University of Arizona Foundation

Additional Partners

Print Sponsor – Spectrum Printing Company

Media Partners – BizTucson Magazine & 91.3 KXCI Community Radio


Leadership Circle Gifts in Honor of Wanda F. Moore ($1,000+)

Wanda & Jim Moore
Drs. Helen & John Schaefer
Melody S. Robidoux Foundation Fund held at the Community Foundation for Southern Arizona
Marcia & Dick Klipsch
MaryAnn & Darryl Dobras
Cande & Tom Grogan
Laurie & Larry Wetterschneider
Ann Lovell

Gifts in Honor of Wanda F. Moore

Alice Amado
Melissa Amado
Bank of America
Laura Banks Reed
Dawne Bell & Rob Vander Voord
Murry Elle Bothwell
Joan Kaye Cauthorn
Mimi Coomler
Delta Education & Leadership Academy
Mary Durand
Robin Elaiho
Mary Anne Fay
Gloria Floridan
Yvonne Gathers
Rachel Gelbin
Gail Giclas
Janet Grace
Dr. Florozeen Rand Gray
Maura Grogan
Terrance Harris
Marilyn Heins
Florence L. Jaffee
The McCorry-Keane Fund held at the Women’s Foundation of Southern Arizona


Sheldon King
Clyde Kunz
Dr. Lori Mackstaller
Anne Maley
Chris McAdoo
Janice Monk
Eileen Palles
Dorothy June Parker
Laura Penny
Mellernae Pennywell
Martha Preston
Jennifer Roche
Carol Sack Donor Advised Fund
Allison Vaillancourt
Wylene Vinall
Kendal Washington White
Marlene White
Sonja Janet White


Thank you for celebrating 25 years of changing women's lives! We announced the recipients of our 2016 grants, totaling over $600,000, to organizations creating change that empowers women and girls.

Prior Year Honorees

  • 2016 Laurie Wetterschneider
  • 2015 Laura Penny
  • 2014 Judy Gans
  • 2013 Maura Grogan
  • 2012 Jane Ragle
  • 2011 Melody Robidoux & Harriet Silverman
  • 2010 Marjory Slavin
  • 2009 Helaine Levy
  • 2008 Ann and Lura Lovell
  • 2007 Mary Ann Dobras
  • 2006 Cande Grogan
  • 2005 Helen Schaefer
  • 2004 Susan Pitt
  • Luncheon Gallery

    2016-Allison Vaillancourt and Laurie Wetterschneider
    2016-Sold-out luncheon from a bird's eye view in TCC
    2016-Laurie Wetterschneider and Helen Schaefer
    2016-Laurie Wetterschneider, honoree
    2016-Laurie Wetterschneider, Ivan Escobell, and Karol Gugino
    2016-Helaine Levy, Laurie Wetterschneider and Melody Robidoux
    2016-Emily Herrell
    2016-Liz Rabago, Laura Penny Community Impact Awardee
    2016-Unidas Girls Philanthropy Program
    2016-Laurie and Larry Wetterschneider and friends
    2016-Juanita Zadroga, Literacy Connects
    2016-Lirio Dicochea, Helping Hands for Single Moms
    2016-25th Anniversary Luncheon centerpiece
    2016-25th Anniversary Luncheon printed program
    2016-Laurie Wetterschneider and friends